sadness.

My mom just called and said that they had a last-minute cancellation in their group trip to Japan. She wanted to know if I could leave next Thursday.

Which I cannot, because my job slaps me around like an angry pimp collecting debts from cheap whores. Next week, I have to finish an annual report from one of our major funders. There is no way my boss would let me take a week off.

So I miss getting to go to Japan. For free. With my mom, who is a really fun travel companion.

I am so doubleplusnothappy right now.

Update: My boyfriend is out of town for the weekend, and I’ll probably have to come to work tomorrow. Suck, suck, suck, suck, suck.

Leave a Reply

