Musical Chairs

I read USA Today over dinner tonight. I admit it, I am a USA Today junkie. I get it free in my hotel room when I travel and it’s the quickest read in America. However, I am not here to discuss USA Today.

I don’t want any flack on what I am about to ask. I admit a cultural deficit about certain things and musical accomplishments is just one of said deficits. News media today announced that Black Sabbath, The Sex Pistols and Miles Davis are among this year’s inductees to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. Having had a client in Cleveland for more than a year, I have been to ‘The Rock’ a few times. Yet, I am not sure that I ever learned about the wonders of Black Sabbath. I clearly understand Miles and it’s the fucking Sex Pistols people, but what has Sabbath offered to the world of music that earned them this rich nomination? I am not being a wise acre here, I really do not know.

The comment lines are open, let the Musical Jeopardy rock and roll …

Leave a Reply

