The way the cookie crumbles…

I just want to say a big “thank you” to everyone who participated in the 2005 Republic of Dogs Holiday “Yeah, we said ‘Holiday’, what are you going to do about it??” Bake-Off. The judges are starting the receive the packages, and I’m sure we’ll have some results not too long after Christmas. I had a great deal of fun preparing my entries, and it got me in gear for some major baking. The felicitous result of all this is that I now have mountains of beautiful cookies to share with my family tomorrow. Mostly, though, I was just happy to be able to send something good to a few of the wonderful people I’ve gotten to know since I moved my cybershack over to Blogger. I wish we could have all just gotten together for a seriously cookie-oriented holiday party, but…well, maybe next year. In the mean time, I’m off to prepare this:

to take to my parents’ house tomorrow. I suckerishly volunteered to bring dessert for Christmas dinner.

Happy holidays to my friends, old and new!

Leave a Reply

