housekeeping

I just want to point out to everyone that the order in which links display on the blogroll is randomized, so if you were on top of the old list, and now you’re not (for today), just cool your jets, it’ll reshuffle you eventually.

6 Responses to “housekeeping”

  1. blue girl Says:

    I am totally at the bottom and have been crying about it all day.

  2. Pinko Punko Says:

    Oh, BG, what contest are you trying to win now?

    KIDDING!

    Res- things are coming together here- are you going to start using categories?

  3. Res Publica Says:

    My initial response was “yes, of course!”, but then I started thinking about it. What catagories would I use? With what taxonomy of retardation could one give structure to the steaming pile of crap that is The Republic of Dogs?

    I mean, what catagories are you going to use? “Cobags” and “Pork”? It’s not like this is Ezra Klein and I can just sort everything neatly into “Health Policy”, “Economics”, and “Tasteful Miscellany”.

  4. Pinko Punko Says:

    It is true- but I am certain you will food blog, and those should go into that caterory, odds are you will blog about the occasional issue like HIV or a particular policy. I’d start a new one for uncategorized like “blah blah” only because all the old posts will be in uncat. Also, encourage Troy and AG to use them, it will make it easier for grishaxxx to view all the beefcake.

    One more thing- enable “Brian’s Latest Comments”- seriously- people can just look at the sidebar to see if there are any newer comments in the thread, I think it easily increases commenting by 30 percent. Looking good!

  5. Adorable Girlfriend Says:

    Here we go with the Pinko ‘advice’ again. Midnighter, we must grab Res and run. Run fast!!

  6. bluegirl Says:

    Res, I can relate. I was born without the organization gene. (Yes! Pinko! I *lost* out on that!) — so, you’ll notice my retarded categories I’ve got on my blog. It’s like everytime I write something, I add a new category. It’s stupider than stupid.

    Most of my items are under “Just a thought”

    How clever!!

Leave a Reply

