Unbelievable

 

Sorry for the long post. However, my cousin, who I love and sometimes reads this blog, sent this to me. It’s scary. On so many levels and for so many reasons. I respect he was raised by Conservatives who preached anti-abortion and repressive beliefs. Especially since one was a teacher and works with migrant education children. (I guess only the gringo super poor kiddies of rural Appalachia or something, since he included his mother on the e-mail).

This also speaks to what Peter posted in comments.  Am I crazy here or is this just sick?

HISPANIC LEADERS SPEAK OUT!

Augustin Cebada, Brown Berets; “Go back to Boston! Go back to Plymouth Rock, Pilgrims! Get out! We are the future. You are old and tired. Go on. We have beaten you. Leave like beaten rats. You old white people. It is your duty to die . . . Through love of having children, we are going to take over.

Richard Alatorre, Los Angeles City Council. “They’re afraid we’re going to take over the governmental institutions and other institutions. They’re right. We will take them over . . . We are here to stay.”

Excelsior, the national newspaper of Mexico, “The American Southwest seems to be slowly returning to the jurisdiction of Mexico without firing a single shot.” Professor Jose Angel Gutierrez, University of Texas; “We have an aging white America. They are not making babies. They are dying. The explosion is in our population . . . I love it. They are shitting in their pants with fear. I love it.”

Art Torres, Chairman of the California Democratic Party, “Remember 187–proposition to deny taxpayer funds for services to non-citizens–was the last gasp of white America in California.”

Gloria Molina, Los Angeles County Supervisor, “We are politicizing every single one of these new citizens that are becoming citizens of this country . . . I gotta tell you that a lot of people are saying, “I’m going to go out there and vote because I want to pay them back.”

Mario Obledo, California Coalition of Hispanic Organizations and California State Secretary of Health, Education and Welfare under Governor Jerry Brown, also awarded the Presidential Medal of Freedom by President Bill Clinton.

“California is going to be a Hispanic state. Anyone who doesn’t like it should leave.”

Jose Pescador Osuna, Mexican Consul General , “We are practicing ‘La Reconquista’ in California.”

Professor Fernando Guerra, Loyola Marymount University; “We need to avoid a white backlash by using codes understood by Latinos . . . ”

Are these just the words of a few extremists? Consider that we could fill up many pages with such quotes. Also, consider that these are mainstream Mexican leaders.

THE U.S. VS MEXICO: On February 15, 1998, the U.S. and Mexican soccer teams met at the Los Angeles Coliseum. The crowd was overwhelmingly pro-Mexican even though most lived in this country. They booed during the National Anthem and U.S. flags were held upside down. As the match progressed, supporters of the U.S. team were insulted, pelted with projectiles, punched and spat upon. Beer and trash were thrown at the U.S. players before and after the match. The coach of the U.S. team, Steve Sampson said, “This was the most painful experience I have ever had in this profession.”

Did you know that immigrants from Mexico and other non-European countries can come to this country and get preferences in jobs, education, and government contracts? It’s called affirmative action or racial privilege. The Emperor of Japan or the President of Mexico could
migrate here and immediately be eligible for special rights unavailable for Americans of European descent.

Recently, a vote was taken in the U.S. Congress to end this practice. It was defeated. Every single Democratic senator except Ernest Hollings voted to maintain special privileges for Hispanic, Asian and African immigrants. They were joined by thirteen Republicans. Bill Clinton and Al Gore have repeatedly stated they believe that massive immigration from countries like Mexico is good. They have also backed special privileges for these immigrants.

Corporate America has signed on to the idea that minorities and third world immigrants should get special, privileged status. Some examples are Exxon, Texaco, Merrill Lynch, Boeing, Paine Weber, Starbucks and many more.

DID YOU KNOW? Did you know that Mexico regularly intercedes on the side of the defense in criminal cases involving Mexican nationals? Did you know that Mexico has NEVER extradited a Mexican national accused of murder in the U.S. in spite of agreements to do so?

According to the L.A. Times, Orange County, California is home to 275 gangs with 17,000 members; 98% of which are Mexican and Asian.

How’s your county doing?

According to a New York Times article dated May 19, 1994, 20 years after the great influx of legal immigrants from Southeast Asia, 30% are still on welfare compared to 8% of households nationwide. A Wall Street Journal editorial dated December 5, 1994, quotes law enforcement officials as stating that Asian mobsters are the “greatest criminal challenge the country faces.” Not bad for a group that is still under 5% of the population.

Is education important to you? Here are the words of a teacher who spent over 20 years in the Los Angeles School system. “Imagine teachers in classes containing 30-40 students of widely varying attention spans and motivation, many of whom aren’t fluent in English.
Educators seek learning materials likely to reach the majority of students and that means fewer words and math problems and more pictures and multicultural references.”

Immigrants that came through Ellis Island wanted to learn English. They wanted to breath free. They wanted to become Americans. Now too many immigrants come here with demands. They demand to be taught in their own language. They demand special privileges–affirmative action. They demand ethnic studies that glorify their culture.

34 Responses to “Unbelievable”

  1. blue girl Says:

    I got the same email, AG. Sans the cute little donkey though. Got it from a right wing friend….so I emailed him back:

    ****

    WHY DOES YOUR SIDE ALWAYS HAVE TO HAVE A BOOGIEMAN???

    Immigrants! I’m soooooo scared!

    Gay people! I’m sooooooo scared!

    Women? I’m soooooo scared!

    Bill Clinton? I’m sooooo scared!

    TOUGHEN UP!

    ****

    He didn’t reply back. This is just *the new let’s all be against the others* thing in an election year.

    They drive me nuts. Always appealing to everyone’s worst instincts.

  2. Adorable Girlfriend Says:

    Thanks for the validation BG. I have to admit my cousin and I haven’t really talked since the last time he sent something like this on my birthday. I didn’t want to be agressive, but I felt the need to say it. I replied back with something like:

    “I guess our shared passed liberal former politician grandfather would have approved of my Canadian boyfriend. I guess your family is different. Good to know my enemies and Happy Birthday to me!”

  3. Jillian Says:

    I just wish they’d be a little more organized about it…it’s starting to confuse me.

    Perhaps they could bring back the dance card? “Oh, I’m sorry, Pedro, but it’s 8 PM on Tuesday, and my card says it’s time for me to hate gays. But if you come back tomorrow at…………say, three? I could find time to hate you then.”

    I never know which move it is at the Republican Hate Cotillion anymore.

  4. Adorable Girlfriend Says:

    They have no moves. That’s the sad part about it. And yet they still get these walking contradictions like my cousin and his family.

    Thank goodness for the undereducated. They keep the Republicans afloat.

  5. almostinfamous Says:

    this is even more stupid(and that picture is the cherry on the cake) than that stupid april message from an idiot thing. and that was about the stupidest fucking thing i have read in a long long time.

  6. Adorable Girlfriend Says:

    AIF, WTF!?!!!

    Your blog won’t let me post. The page keeps going dead.

  7. almostinfamous Says:

    i dont know….

    i guess this means back to K2 for all of us.

  8. almostinfamous Says:

    actually, it looks like you double posted 🙂

  9. Adorable Girlfriend Says:

    Really? It kept crashing…

  10. mitz Says:

    omg that’s so hitting the nail on the head.

  11. Chuckles Says:

    I guess we need to change things up a bit:

    Blah Blah Terrorists.
    Iraq blah blah,
    9/11 blah blah.

    Blah blah immigration reform,
    Blah blah Iraq.

    Blah Blah reconquista,
    9/11 blah blah.

    Isn’t our army like 3/5 latino immigrants?

  12. blue girl Says:

    I haven’t been able to read the “no” whatever it is on the donkey’s back. I thought it said, ‘No Pringlepies!”

    And I’m like, “Yeah! No Pringlepies!”

  13. The Uncanny Canadian Says:

    Mmmmm…. Pringlepies. Drool. Someone should invent those if they haven’t already been invented.

  14. Brando Says:

    Would Pringlepies have a Pringles crust, or would it be Pringles filling? And why does that sound good to me either way?

    What’s interesting is how the immigration issue has divided the Republicans along class lines. The lower and middle class GOP’ers are all up in arms about the Brown Menace, while the upper class ones are trying to keep costs down on housekeeping and nannying.

    Also funny how no one said anything when Canadians took over the sketch comedy industry.

  15. madame rouge Says:

    It’s called affirmative action or racial privilege. The Emperor of Japan or the President of Mexico could
    migrate here and immediately be eligible for special rights unavailable for Americans of European descent.

    Back it up 100 years, and this position could be revised to exclude Italy and Ireland from those European mother countries…

    It’s amazing how hatred remains unchanged over centuries.

  16. Adorable Girlfriend Says:

    You gotta love how UC only comments on steaks, diamonds and various other things he can eat or wear…

  17. j0rg3 Says:

    You are both crazy AND sick.

    Let me know if I can be of any additional help.

  18. Adorable Girlfriend Says:

    Thanks Jorg. AG knew you could be counted on to let us know what the issue is with Ben Shapiro.

  19. Michael Bains Says:

    Ben Shapiro not-with-standing, the only thing that I don’t like about the idea of Mexicans “taking over” the southwest, is that No One should love Anyone’s fear.

    They’re us. We’re them. Who the hell cares, as long as we respect each other’s fear and love.

    And, umm, cute donkey. (:->

  20. blue girl Says:

    Brando and UC! I agree. Pringlepies do sound kind of good. Maybe Res could whip one up for us. I’m thinking it’s more of a brunch type cheese-egg souffle thingy with pringles sprinkled on for the last one minute of baking so they keep their crunchiness.

    Res? What do you think? A Velveeta Souffle ala Pringlepie?

  21. Michael Bains Says:

    So, pringliepie is really Pringles ala Quiche!

    Mmmm… Like Ruffles on Mac and Cheese… mmmm

  22. j0rg3 Says:

    You’re now on my list of shit that you should read.

    I know how much this means to you.

  23. Adorable Girlfriend Says:

    BG, what do you mean? It seems to me you took first prize in the bake-off. Therefore, you have to m
    ake ’em.

    🙂

  24. blue girl Says:

    Hee-hee-hee~~

    AG’s tryin’ to get Res’s goat.

    MB, you have Ruffles/Mac ‘n Cheese experience?

    OH! I totally forgot! I had a dream about Take 5 candybars and PP~

    I’ve got to email him…

  25. plover Says:

    It is at least mildly reassuring when they stick to bog-standard old-time racist cobaggery, as opposed to Mr “my-PR-coach-blow-dries-my-hair-every-morning the-Minutemen-are-the-moral-equivalent-of-Cesar-Chavez I’m-the-reincarnation-of-Martin-Luther-King look-at-the-sacrifices-I-make-being-a-xenophobic-vigilante-for-your-own-good
    what-do-you-mean-I-said-they-should-be-shot-on-sight” Simcox whose shit doesn’t stink, no sir, because he’s some kind of ceramic, ion-filtered, ne’er-do-fudge cobag of the future who couldn’t possibly be a racist, fearmongering prick because his burden is rescuing all of those border-crossing women and children from themselves by stopping them being sold into slavery although everyone crossing the border is a dangerous, drug-running criminal so what he’s doing is really pro-immigrant.

    There’s also his lovely companion-in-brown-people-ejection Laine Lawless who gets an “intellectual and political orgasm” from spying on pro-immigration groups. She is also “former high priestess of Sisterhood of the Moon, a lesbian pagan organization”, which I suppose isn’t the most common career path to “xenophobic cobnugget”, but hey, it’s, um, a free country…

  26. The Uncanny Canadian Says:

    BG, you have the best dreams! What, no Barak Obama this time? My question is this: Did you imagine what PP might look like, or was he represented in your dream by a giant “PP” in courier font?

  27. blue girl Says:

    UC, Here’s my dream….NOT as good as the AG and Barack dream, but….

    I was at a new business meeting at Nestle. And they had all their products in boxes in the conference room we were in. I was looking through the boxes and there were Take 5 bars! And I’m staring at the candy bar thinking….How do I get a huge box of these and deliver them to PP? And in my dream I KNOW I’m dreaming about Take 5, 3Bulls! and PP! And I’m kind of cracking myself up that I know I’m dreaming it as I’m dreaming it. But all the while I’m scheming, trying to figure out a way to get PP candy bars for free! And how surprised he’ll be when the box shows up at his door.

    That was pretty much it. And Nestle doesn’t even make Take 5 bars — Hershey’s does. Don’t know why I dreamt about Nestle. Maybe I’m going to get that account! Maybe it’s foreshadowing! That would be great! And if I do, I’ll get you guys all the free candy bars I possibly can.

  28. Adorable Girlfriend Says:

    I heart Plover. Plover says it like it ought be said. Res, can we get Plover a writing spot on this blog? We need this kind of quality on this bolus full of junk.

  29. almostinfamous Says:

    plover, i tried and tried and i can;t read your phrase-or-sentence-as-a-word formulation without cracking up. or understanding it, but then who cares about that right?

  30. Brando Says:

    BG, was Pinko a headless guy in a red track suit?

    Plover, “ne’er-do-fudge cobag of the future” is without question the phrase of the month.

  31. plover Says:

    aif: There was a sale on modifiers, and I didn’t find out until I drove over there that they only came in triple-extra-long, but I got some anyway, figuring I could get them altered or something – really, I’ve always wanted an altered modifier – but when I got home everyone was all like, “What were you thinking?!?”, “That crap won’t even fit through the door!”, blah, blah, blah, all the standard complaints, “Won’t you think of the children?”, and then, of course, I’m thinking I’ll never get around to getting the things altered, ’cause I never get around to things like that, and well, they would look dorky sticking out the chimney or something, so I figured I’d just dump them here on this here blog, since, you know, Res is real nice about these things, and he’s got a whole Republic and stuff, and if all else fails maybe he could grate one of them over some pasta – though then his boyfriend will probably be all “Eww, you got, like, blog on my pasta!” – or maybe if one of AG’s old boyfriends gets uppity she could brain him with one, although she probably doesn’t need them since the arsenal in the AG Cave is pretty well stocked I hear, but anyway, maybe I shouldn’t have tried to put them all in one sentence, sorry about that, I was a bit rushed, but it’s too late to do anything about it now, though I hope they don’t attract centipedes or hyenas or Congressional staffers or something, – probably not, I guess, it’s not like they smell like carrion or lobbyists or anything – and oh, after starting this comment, well, I was like, “Eek! I’m totally out of periods!”, but I just found one under the radiator, so, cool, now I can end this sentence.

  32. plover Says:

    aif: Really, I wasn’t trying to be entirely incomprehensible. Did you try the link? Well, I suppose I can console myself that at least I conveyed the general level of coherence on offer from the latest vintage of xenophobe nouveau.

    AG: Thank you for providing a bolus of junk. I had originally intended for my comment to feature one, but I never found a good place for it.

    Brando: I’m just afraid there will be infomercials for them any day now…

  33. Adorable Girlfriend Says:

    Plover, you could totally put something together on blogger at blogspot.com. It’s free. Try it out. If you like it, Pinko will be all over you to upgrade to something better. He’s kind of a blog pimp that way.

    😆

  34. YJA Says:

    Imagine…Mexican’s living on land (SW US) that had been stolen from them by the gringos.

Leave a Reply

