Phone Phun

 

Do you know what your telephone number spells?  No lie, AG’s spells ‘adorable’!

Go here to find out.

 

16 Responses to “Phone Phun”

  1. blue girl Says:

    Cool! AG, the link’s not working right — could you fix? I want to find our mine!!

    🙂

  2. Adorable Girlfriend Says:

    Thanks BG. I have fixed it.

  3. Chuckles Says:

    I rub and then kill.

    Clearly, I am some sort of strange rubbing murderer.

  4. Brando Says:

    My cell phone number comes up blank. I feel like Charlie Brown getting a rock on Halloween.

  5. Claire Says:

    Me too, Brando… If I put in the area code it just gives me non-words and numbers, which I thought was not the point. Oh well.

    I used to have a ton of phone numbers memorized and now I’m lucky if I can come up with my own quickly. I blame the cell phone. Do you all find this to be a problem? If I lost my phone I would be screwed.

  6. YJA Says:

    nothing, nada. My number sux!

  7. Adorable Girlfriend Says:

    It’s not the only thing that sux, oh nevermind…

  8. j0rg3 Says:

    Nuthin’. Now we can all call AGF, though.

  9. Adorable Girlfriend Says:

    Sure, call me! Call my cell phone and leave me a message. Oh yeah, that message will get listened to soon.

  10. blue girl Says:

    I got nuthin’ either.

    😦

    How did AG get *adorable* — ?

    Unfair, I say!

    Oh and Claire — I can’t even remember my name most times and now I’ve got a blog name, too!

    Life is very complicated.

  11. plover Says:

    One friend of mine requested (and got) the phone number for which the mnemonic is “mnemonic”.

    Also, I like the story of how, for a long time, Steve Wozniak tried to get a phone number with all 7 digits the same, but when he finally got one, he discovered that he got a large quantity (a couple of dozen a day or something) of phone calls where no one responded when he picked up. There might be a few noises, but nobody said anything, and they generally didn’t disconnect. Finally, he got one where he heard someone say something in the background that made it clear that the call came from a baby playing with the phone…

  12. BOSSY Says:

    I didn’t check the site, but i’m pretty certain my number spells PHO.NES.SUCK.
    I’d much rather waste my day online talking to people I’ve never met.

  13. butchie Says:

    GEO RGE ‘SGAY

  14. j0rg3 Says:

    JAJAJAJAJA!

    Butchie is a fagit.

    That’s not his real phone number. He gave it to me and keeps sending me e-mails begging me to call.

    I dunno why.

  15. almostinfamous Says:

    none of my phone numbers gave me anything useful. that was a waste of my time@!

  16. Adorable Girlfriend Says:

    AIF, like you were going to pen a Pulitzer instead of looking up your number?

Leave a Reply

