Disney is TEH Problem

 

AG’s been saying it for years and years — it’s not Iran, not Iraq, possibly not even GWB. OK, well maybe it is him, but Walt Disney is the root of all evil.  Walt Disney, ladies and gents. Those Disney parks are fodder for the same overweight folks who troll the aisles of Sam’s Club and Wal-Mart, drive mini vans, read the Davinci Code and want to censor books at my library.  First Disney destoryed America’s sunshine states, then Paris — OK, maybe that was a good idea, moving onward to Japan and now it’s China. 

How so?  Due to unexpectedly dense crowds visiting the new Hong Kong Disneyland in January of this year, park officials limited admissions for the first eight days of the opening of the park.  Thus, provoking some mothers who had traveled from far and wide around the nation of China to show their frustration by trying to climb in, after first tossing their children, yes, their children, including toddlers — over the fence. Don’t blame the Mothers.  Blame Walt!

17 Responses to “Disney is TEH Problem”

  1. butchie Says:

    I have fond memories of going to Disneyland when I was a kid. I had Donald Duck sheets and listened to the storybook albums (records), including The Rescuers, Lady & The Tramp, The Aristocrats, Alice In Wonderland, Winnie the Pooh & Song of the South.

    I think you might be full of shit, but I will say that the Disney of today is quite a bit different than when I was a kid.

  2. Adorable Girlfriend Says:

    Butchie, you aider and abeiter. You are a sick, sick Disney loving boy! What next, you shop at Wal-Mart while driving your Escalade?

  3. blue girl Says:

    I hear ya, AG.

    But at the same time, I do have to admit that one of my most fondest memories was my son, when he was just a little guy — he just loved “Dumbo.”

    Ahhhh! Dumbo!

    But, I hear ya.

    Dumbo was Disney, right?

  4. almostinfamous Says:

    it’s not walt disney’s fault(directly)

    blame eisner if you’re gonna blame anyone. he is teh 3v33l

  5. Kevin Wolf Says:

    I think a lot of the Disney movies are very good. If they’d just remain movies, with a few books and records for sale, I could live with that.

    It’s the whole Disney way of life they’re promoting these days. It’s creepy. The Magic Kingdom is Evil, pure and simple.

    Thank God that the one time I was ever there, we could hang out in Epcot and drink.

  6. Adorable Girlfriend Says:

    AIF, you do have it correct that Eisner is a player in this. Without a doubt we can say that. However, it comes from somewhere. I am not convinced Walt was a stand-up guy. The cult like nature of the park, including the underground hospital and police station, is just an example of Walt’s doing.

  7. teh l4m3 Says:

    Goddammit where’s Res?

  8. butchie Says:

    No Wal-mart; Target. No Escalade either. I traded in my convertable Saab 900t for a Dodge Caravan (minivan). I may not be cool anymore, but I’m not a retard. I just think that you are really pissed at something else. Walt Disney had a vision.

  9. BlogBites. like sound bites. but without the sound. Says:

    […] Those Disney parks are fodder for the same overweight folks who troll the aisles of Sam’s Club and Wal-Mart, drive mini vans, read the Davinci Code and want to censor books at my library. Disney is TEH Problem at The Republic of Dogs   […]

  10. butchie Says:

    Wow, now I know why you are edgy- I just turned on CNN and you guys are getting HAMMERED!

  11. Adorable Girlfriend Says:

    Teh, AG hears you. Where America’s hottest binge blogger (A.H.B.B.) is nobody knows for sure. It was rumored though he was seen with gov’t papers and looking at phone lines. Hmmm…

    Butchie: sorry to hear about the minivan. As long as you are happy, then RoD is happy. We understand — you have to cart things and people around. Perhaps though the makers of these vehicles will make them more fuel and enviro friendly. Also, when little children are being carted about in them, it is suggested the drivers could not cut AG off or drive recklessly putting everyone in danger. Your card carrying driving membership can flex that muscle for change. Start with Dani and let us know where you get. (You guys are slamming her nicely). AG totally hearts that you have issues with the cobag marts, and this is very important.

    No, AG is not mad at others. Disney is just not what it appears to be. Much like Wal-Mart, with the high price of low cost, it is the high price of family entertainment. One wonders if Walt ever thought through what it would mean to establish a Disney following cult.

  12. Phronk Says:

    I blame Cruella Deville. She’s mean!

  13. Adorable Girlfriend Says:

    Cruella was so mean to those puppies! This is what I am talking about. Why teach little children that there are mean old ladies (let us not go there about it being a woman) who want to kill cute puppies for their coats? Damn you, Walt!

  14. Jason Says:

    I love the haunted house. So sue me.

  15. sirbarrett Says:

    I know. I’ve lost many friends to Goofy.

  16. Adorable Girlfriend Says:

    You know why Mickey broke up with Minnie? She was fucking Goofy.

  17. All Government Court and Criminal Records Available here ! Says:

    All Government Court and Criminal Records Available here !…

    All Government Court and Criminal Records Available here !…

Leave a Reply

