Stupidity

AG worked today.  AG’s adminstrative assistant, Chatty Cathy worked today as well.  AG was good to Cathy and let her go on and on about the same stuff we’ve all heard about 200 times before.  It was early and AG wasn’t awake enough to know to hide in her office with the door and shades drawn. Somehow we got to talking about Canada.  As AG said something, Chatty turns to AG and uttered, “I thought Canada was part of the United States.  People always say that.  You mean, it’s not?”

This is proof that there are people who shop at Wal-Mart, vote for Bushtard and are part of the geography impaired high school GED work force.  It’s great to live in a super power nation with such intelligence.

 

23 Responses to “Stupidity”

  1. fish Says:

    I once read that 1/2 the people in the world are of below median intelligence. I don’t think that can be true.

  2. almostinfamous Says:

    is it any surprise then that the idiot-in-chief still has an approval rating of 30-odd percent?

  3. Snag Says:

    Technically they’re not part of the United States, but if they keep it up with those decriminalized drugs and gay marriages. . .

    All I can say is, “You’ve got a beautiful country. Be a shame if something happened to it.”

  4. Adorable Girlfriend Says:

    I believe it to be true, Fish.

    No AIF, there is no surprise here. The gun loving nutters adore him along with the sick, frail and bible hugging.

    Snag, agreed.

  5. madamerouge Says:

    Non!

  6. butchie Says:

    HAHAHAHA! Canadia is the largest state in the US.

  7. butchie Says:

    Oh yeah, every assistant or intern I get, usually turns out to be a fucktard, as well.

  8. Adorable Girlfriend Says:

    I had one that was good, but she was a total attitude, hair queen who dressed provactively and then would tell me she had no money to buy a house and Bush was the man because he would put conservative values back on the table and help her buy a house. Whatevs. After she admitted stealing money from her previous employer and is now divorced, I guess those values and house buying is happening.

  9. cmdrtinfoil Says:

    You work in South Jersey? Either I went to school with these whizbangs or they’re part of my family. Card carrying hollister-feedbaggers.

  10. Adorable Girlfriend Says:

    South Jersey? As if!

  11. cmdrtinfoil Says:

    Then it must be Bayonne.

  12. Adorable Girlfriend Says:

    Now does AG seem like a girl from Bayonne? Let AG answer that right now: I don’t think so!

  13. cmdrtinfoil Says:

    I was thinking about Chatty Cathy and her world view. I have a vision of CC as the quintissential Jersey Girl (hey, hey, nothing wrong with that… some of my fondest memories, etc.). On the other hand we could be talking about Mississippi. What do I know? My shoe tastes yummy.

    And I couldn’t begin to guess about AG. She has that je ne sais quois thing going that could be pure California for all I know.

  14. Adorable Girlfriend Says:

    Chatty Cathy has probably never even been to New Jersey. She said she had never been to the Olive Garden until a recent trip to Ohio. Not that the Olive Garden is anything exciting, but she’s never been there or a few other chain routine places. She admitted she never goes anywhere other than her mother’s and step father’s vacation house.

    In many ways, she makes your heart cry. Then she does something like screw up meetings or call AG 200 times about things that are not handled in the department and all the love goes right out the door.

    Next year, AG will give her a nice GC for dinner for Adminstrative Assistant’s Day — somewhere classy for her like Bugaboo Creek or Macroni Grill and a nice Rand McNally Atlas. Every family can use one of those while dining over middle America chain food.

    CM, I noticed you have no link to a blog. How come? You could write a mean post or two.

  15. cmdrtinfoil Says:

    I usually blogpimp if blogger gets all scampy and demands a login or if I’ve spewed a (boringly self-therapeutic) rant that delusionally feels apropos the community where I’m commenting. Or if I forgot to take my meds.

    And yeah, CC sounds like a bunch of my family and they may grind my teeth but they didn’t choose me either.

  16. Brando Says:

    The U.S. should become part of Canada. Then I could smoke Cubans whenever I wanted and gamble more freely. Funny how the nice, friendly country is comfortable with vice and the ranting, angry country takes out its repression on vices.

  17. teh l4m3 Says:

    I should be your assistant. I’m intelligent, motivated and administratively talented, yet poorly credentialed enough to be a real steal!

  18. almostinfamous Says:

    teh, that sounds like a great sitcom in the works

  19. Adorable Girlfriend Says:

    teh, you could totally be my hot assistant. I am really good to my assistants. I don’t ask them to do anything I wouldn’t. I also don’t give them “busy” work. They are not there to be my pissant. I just need someone who can help with the day to day affairs of keeping projects on track and clients happy and content. Also, nobody abuses my assistants. As my Ben E. Ben story from several months ago proved, if you have some issue with the world, the organization or the assistant, bring it to me and I will determine the merit. Don’t go off on the assistant because you are an ass and then think you’ll get away with it. AG is crazy and not afraid to call it out in the workplace.

  20. YJA Says:

    I don’t need an assistant however I do need a house boy and all he has to know is how to look pretty.

  21. YJA Says:

    PS I loves the map

  22. Adorable Girlfriend Says:

    I’d like a hottie house boy too. Can we get a discount if we order them in a pair?

  23. Mendacious D Says:

    AG, getting them in pairs costs extra, if you know what I mean…

    I do, however, have a solution to the current crisis. It is high time that the Underground Railroad be reinstated for the purposes of bringing Americans back to God’s country. This is a mission of mercy, people.

    But you can’t have any of my Cohibas. Also, you can keep your Molson Export. Ick.

Leave a Reply

