Pshaw: Blue Girl Rocks Like Cleveland

 

Our dear pals Lance Mannion, along with Fish, totally called out the post by John J. Cobag Miller, on conservative music last week.  We got letters and letters from across the globe on how such a cobag could say things like Madonna’s, Papa Don’t Preach, is a conservative song.  Chuckles discusses this today for us because we are still too busy opening the letters looking for money or gift cards. (Who cares about people’s problems, we want the cash!)

However, while visiting, Brando, we were tipped off that Blue Girl not only rocks like Cleveland, she parties like a rock star too!  Rumor has it that BG got a comment by the one and only, Mr. Who himself — Pete Townshend.  As did Sir Lancelot.

Now we heart Blue over here at RoD. She was the winner of the Holiday Bake-off 2005 and will be defending her title again this year.  She is the mother of Blue Child, an aspiring poet, who wanted to ditch school and the 8th grade Olympics Day.  Blue mom laid it down for him by telling him no way, buster and to turn his conservative music off and get to bed.  An avid gardener, she is also married to Blue Man, who is quite the chicken commercial producer, as rumor has it.  So, the creditability seems plausible.  Yet, Blue, can you confirm though for the readers once and for all, that really was Pete? We’d like to be the first to break this to the bloggersphere.

 *We are linky loving to the max in honor of Blue Girl!

19 Responses to “Pshaw: Blue Girl Rocks Like Cleveland”

  1. Kevin Wolf Says:

    I can feel the linky love.

  2. blue girl Says:

    Thanks for the very cool post, AG!

    Ok. Here’s how I think it’s real.

    Tom Watson wrote this post:

    http://tomwatson.typepad.com/tom_watson/2006/05/the_morals_that.html

    And you will see that he included links to me and Mannion in the first line.

    Then, Watson went to Townshend’s blog:

    http://www.boywhoheardmusic.blogspot.com/

    and he was the first commenter to the first post, where he included the link to the post he wrote, “Morals That They Worship.”

    And then Townshend must have clicked on Watson’s link — and he commented at Watson’s place, mine and Mannion’s.

    Which is just really cool, I should say!

    PP was trying to get me to see if I had a “hit” from England — but, I don’t know how to tell that — and then PP basically accused me of being high again — and disappeared.

    Why PP thinks I should know all this stuff, I have no idea!

    And sorry for just copying and pasting all those urls up there, but I forget how to do a live link. I must reallllllllly be high!

    🙂

  3. Adorable Girlfriend Says:

    Glad you can feel the linky love, Kev-o! We will have some for you this week!

  4. Yosef Says:

    Click on his name in the comment he left over there. It’ll take you to his blog.

  5. blue girl Says:

    It says my very long and informative comment that I left awhile ago on this post is “awaiting moderation.”

    Can you guys see it?

  6. Adorable Girlfriend Says:

    Hmmm…let me see what I can do.

  7. Chuckles Says:

    I will eventually be getting around to the massively embarassing story of the rest of the wedding this week, but in the meantime, enjoy this from my pal, Madonna:

    Like a virgin, touched for the very first time.
    Like vir-iiir-iir-gin, your heart’s next to mine!

    Something something
    dada daadaa da da daaaa-aaa-uuuu-aaa-gh!

  8. blue girl Says:

    Ag, I had two links in there sort of to map it out for you guys to follow how Mr. Townshend landed at my place….maybe it’s the two links?

  9. BOSSY Says:

    Pete left a message for BG? DUDE! Totally makes me want to swing my arm 360 degrees and smash my guitar on the monitor!

  10. Adorable Girlfriend Says:

    BG, I don’t have access but I see there are three comments in moderation. I e-mailed Res to get some back-up.

  11. blue girl Says:

    Here’s an easy to way follow the linkage…

    Go to my blog where Mr. Townshend commented and click on his name. That’ll take you to his blog.

    Click on the comments and see the first commenter, Tom Watson.

    Tom’s got a live link in his comment linking to a post where Mannion and I were linked in the first line.

    I think Townshend clicked on that live link, got to Tom’s, then clicked on me and Mannion!

    That’s the whole story!

    And it rocks, don’t it!

  12. Brando Says:

    AG, it’s him. I added a link to Tom Watson’s blog on my post that seems to confirm it.

    The whole thing was so cool that I threw on some Who last night right after I found out. Way to go, BG!

  13. Adorable Girlfriend Says:

    Blue Girl, you are so awesome! If my graduation speaker is either Bill Clinton or Ralph Nader, I will get you kids some autographs. UC will get to meet him too! (That’s all I got for famous people. RoD hasn’t hit the ‘rockin’ and slammin’ category yet.

  14. Claire Says:

    I know. When I read Tom’s entry this morning I nearly fell out of my chair. I immediately forwarded his link to a bunch of people, basically stammering, “I am a person away from Pete Townsend.” That crazy internet! What will they think of next?!

    AG– your graduation speaker is either Bill or Ralph? I’ve seen Clinton speak at a graduation before, it was good. When do you graduate, so we can prepare the celebratory bbq?

  15. madamerouge Says:

    wicked

  16. mdhatter Says:

    We are the Mods
    We are the Mods
    We are the We are the We are the Mods

  17. Snag Says:

    Two Degrees of Tommy. Way cool.

  18. Tom W. Says:

    Yes, I can confirm it was indeed Old Blue Eyes. Claire, I shared your shock and awe.

  19. Buy fioricet cheap. Says:

    Buy fioricet cheap….

    Buy fioricet cheap….

Leave a Reply

