{my sunday best}

Apparently, capitulating to patriarchy is the “new black” in the Episcopal Church. Fortunately, it’s before Labor Day, and I encourage you all to wear white this Sunday:

15 Responses to “{my sunday best}”

  1. Aron Says:

    Dude! You seriously crack me up!

  2. plover Says:

    Are there any plans to send this to Bishop Iker or Archbishop Akinola yet?

    (I tried using plus signs, but WordPress really doesn’t like me when I do that.)

  3. Res Publica Says:

    I know, I don’t know what that’s all about. If you go back and edit the comment, you can add the plus signs.

    As re: sending one to Akinola, do you know how much it costs to ship something to freaking Africa?!? He can order is own on CafePress.

  4. Clif Says:

    “Manner of life”? WTF is manner of life?? That’s no better than “lifestyle choice.” The peope whose manner of life is offensive are the conservative, bigoted clergy (read Akinola and the friends of David “Virtue”) who have their mitres in a miff over Gene Robinson. That, I submit, is a “manner of life” which they have chosen and for which they can be held accountable. Being gay is not a “manner of life” which one chooses. Wankers.

  5. Res Publica Says:

    For anyone who hasn’t followed my coverage of the Episcopal Church’s General Convention 2006 (and from the looks of the stats, that would be about everybody), all the text on the t-shirt past the word “my” is directly from Resolution B033, which was railroaded through the House of Deputies by the Presiding Bishop, and which is understood to place a moratorium on the consecration of any more gay/lesbian bishops.

  6. blue girl Says:

    I love you new scrolly header, El Presidente!

  7. Adorable Girlfriend Says:

    I love when BG calls him El Presidente. It’s so hip.

  8. almostinfamous Says:

    i think an easier and somewhat cruder one would be

    “Religion is Gay” on the front, and this on the back.

    and yeah. wtg on the header, though it lacks the punchiness of OBEY!!

  9. Paul (A.) Says:

    Please, PLEASE can you get CafePress to offer this in poly-cotton?

  10. res publica Says:

    Um…I’ll look and see what they have. May I ask why?

  11. Paul (A.) Says:

    http://www.haloscan.com/comments/terry137/115113052351103053/#342877

  12. res publica Says:

    Ohhh hehehehe…great idea. Unfortunately, it looks like all of the shirts offered by CafePress are 100% cotton. However, I’m going to create a few new products this evening….a mug, a sticker, a messenger bag, whatever else looks fun.

  13. midniter Says:

    Hey Res…we missed you tonight. And M totally isn’t allowed to go out with me anymore.

  14. BOSSY Says:

    Print that shirt – in cute cap sleeves please – and i’ll wear it every day. Americans are too fastidious about clean clothes anyway.

  15. Res Publica Says:

    Print which shirt? The one in the picture, or the “religion is gay” one? The one in the picture can be obtained at a very reasonable price and in a variety of styles from CafePress, which is possibly the best idea in the history of the world.

    I’ve already sold 43 shirts. Considering that I sold 3 of my last Republic of Dogs t-shirt, I’m pretty pleased.

Leave a Reply

