nepantlera

In Loving Memory of Rebecca Cross, Our Nepantlera and Guide in the Shadowlands.  Thank you for your courage, passion, and dignity.  We miss you deeply.

In Beauty May I Walk, A Navajo Indian Prayer

In beauty may I walk.
All day long may I walk.
Through the returning seasons may I walk.
On the trailed marked with pollen may I walk.
With grasshoppers about my feet may I walk.
With dew about my feet may I walk.
With beauty may I walk.
With beauty before me, may I walk.
With beauty behind me, may I walk.
With beauty above me, may I walk.
With beauty below me, may I walk.
With beauty all around me, may I walk.
In old age wandering on a trail of beauty, lively, may I walk.
In old age wandering on a trail of beauty, living again, may I walk.
It is finished in beauty.
It is finished in beauty.

4 Responses to “nepantlera”

  1. sirbarrett Says:

    A fitting and beautiful prayer for your guide. “It is finished in beauty.” This is just the beginning of some other beginning’s end. May her path continue on to other lands of beauty.

  2. Adorable Girlfriend Says:

    This is why we heart Sir Barrett, he gets Res’s poetry.

  3. Res Publica Says:

    Actually, Midniter posted this.

  4. Adorable Girlfriend Says:

    Oopsies! Sorry MT. I was on half screen still at that point.

Leave a Reply

