Code Blue, Code Yellow, Code HELP!

9eIsrcOBDGA

We have a situation. No seriously, we have a situation! AG is cruising the blogs, as she usually does, instead of finding meaningful work. A trip over to our beloved Bossy’s website turns up something very interesting in comments. Take a look here.

AG did not now or ever post this comment. At first AG wondered if it was UC or something since we share computers now and again. Not likely since the link for the imposter AG goes to an e-mail never used by the real AG.

AG is calling for a full-on investigation. Nobody wants another fake Phronk situation here.

17 Responses to “Code Blue, Code Yellow, Code HELP!”

  1. blue girl Says:

    AG, “Girlfriend” is spelled wrong over there — does anyone you know spell it “Girrlfriend?????”

    Who IS this imposter??

  2. Adorable Girlfriend Says:

    I noticed that, but I am quite suspcious nevertheless, BG. This imposter will be found out. She is not going to get away with this.

  3. mdhatter Says:

    where is girrlfriend.edu anyhow? Northampton?

    Sure sounds like a feminist campus. grrl.

  4. Michael Bains Says:

    I just emailed “her”. Awaiting results…

  5. sarah Says:

    aww.. that’s disapointing, but I guess a compliment that someone cares enough to go through the trouble of messing with you I guess. Everyone wants to be just like you! I know I do. 😛

  6. Chuckles Says:

    That video wasn’t just thanks to SNL, it was a direct ripoff of the digital short. Cobagz.

    Oh, and I shall unleash the hounds of Baxterville (aka kittens of the intertubewebnet) to deduce the identity of this thief of handles.

    More like sit here and surf and hope this all blows over nice and easy.

  7. butchie Says:

    Oh no!

  8. BOSSY Says:

    WELL I MUST SAY I AM QUITE APPALLED. IN FACT I DON’T HAVE ENOUGH CAPITAL LETTERS TO EXPRESS HOW APPALLED I AM. I apologize for Bossy and her readership. Although i suppose it doesn’t surprise me that someone over there is missplelling wrods. It should also come as no surprise that an advice column without all that smudgy ink is surrounded by an air of illegitimacy. I thought there was something off about AG making a negative marriage comment given her current swans-in-the-shape-of-a-heart mood! Regardless – nice video clip.

  9. BOSSY Says:

    Wait – so does this mean previous comments posted on bossy by Paul McCartney and Julia Child and King Tut aren’t real either? Crap.

  10. Kevin Wolf Says:

    I’m not really me, either, so maybe it’s just something going around.

  11. Adorable Girlfriend Says:

    Great, everyone is a fake now. The only real thing is fake Phronk. He’s a real fake.

  12. Claire Says:

    This is creepy and weird and I’m sorry to hear about it.

  13. YJA Says:

    Maybe that’s one of your other personalities, Sibyl.

  14. Adorable Girlfriend Says:

    It’s totally creepy, more so that YJA and his real and alter egos.

  15. Brando Says:

    I know what you mean, AG. For decades, there was this actor using my name.

  16. almostinfamous Says:

    fake AG?

    i guess you should be flattered..

  17. Chuckles Says:

    I like the Sybil comparison to our resident loony, AG. Spot on.

Leave a Reply

