The Magic Word for today is: Sexist-Goof!

Three cheers for Cartoon Network! Not only is his old shows coming back, but Paul Reubens has finished a script for a third Pee-wee Herman film. Reruns of the cult classic 1986-91 series were added to Cartoon Network’s Adult Swim lineup last week. You remember the show. It was a 1981 stage show that introduced the childlike man, Reubens, in a tight gray suit to a national audience via HBO and then onto basic channels and then well, we all know what happened in Florida. Sssh. AG still cracks up from the goofy show…

KuiIGB17YBs

19 Responses to “The Magic Word for today is: Sexist-Goof!”

  1. Chuckles Says:

    What the hell evs.

  2. Claire Says:

    The only this is that it is on against the Daily Show! I’ve been watching Pee-Wee during commercial breaks.

  3. Claire Says:

    OMG. I just looked up Paul Reubens on IMDB and apparently we have the same birthday! This both freaks me out and amuses me immensely.

  4. The Uncanny Canadian Says:

    Claire, they re-run the Daily Show a number of times on Comedy Central if you stay up late.

  5. Kevin Wolf Says:

    Two of my all-time favorite shows are “children’s shows”: Pee-Wee’s Playhouse and The Adventures of Pete & Pete (of Nickelodeon). You can keep Friends and that shit.

  6. Claire Says:

    Yeah, I know, UC, but at the moment the 10:00 show is the only one I can catch.

    Kevin, I would love to see some reruns of Pete & Pete!

  7. blue girl Says:

    I just love this sandwich!

    Well, why don’t you marry it, Pee-Wee?

    …blue girl writes in her best Pee-Wee imitation.

    Pee Wee’s Playhouse was my favorite!!!

    La-la-la-la-la-la. La-la-la-la-la.

    He-He!!

  8. Adorable Girlfriend Says:

    My favorite is his Big Adventure movie when he realizes it was Francis who took his bike.

    “FRAN-CIS!” AG always stops and replays there.

    Hey, UC has HBO BTW. Would you like us to tape your favorite Sex and the City unedited and send it your way?

    For AG, her favorite Sex and the City is the Zsa Zsa Jew. UC is my little Harry and I am glad he walked into my synagogue.

    Don’t hate, but I don’t know Pete and Pete.

  9. Chuckles Says:

    Pete had this tatoo of a woman he could make dance on his arm.

  10. Claire Says:

    To be perfectly honest, I don’t remember *much* about P&P, except there were two red-headed brothers, both named Pete. I think that’s why I’d like to see them in re-run.

    Here’s its IMDB page, there’s a really long comment there explaining things.

    http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0105933/

  11. Adorable Girlfriend Says:

    Claire, thanks for the link. I most definately do not know this show.

    Chuckles, don’t start your women hating crap over here. There is a blog that can be used for that…

  12. ricketyfunk Says:

    Once again Cartoon Network is running a non-cartoon show. (their little publicity stunt of running Saved By the Bell to get people to head over to their message boards) Okay, maybe part cartoon, or perhaps cartoon in spirit. I liked the show when I was younger, it really doesn’t appeal to me much these days.

    Pete & Pete, on the other hand, still has it’s charm.

  13. BOSSY Says:

    OK – only one of Bossy’s all time favorite shows – and definitely Bossy’s favorite theme song, which was written by anyone? Anyone? Todd Rundgren.

  14. mdhatter Says:

    1 argument for Tivo or equivalent device.

  15. madamerouge Says:

    I loved “word of the day”

  16. Michael Bains Says:

    If asked if I’d love to have Reubens’ career, I’d have to answer “boy, would I!”

    {Wood Eye! Wood Eye!}

    Unfortunately, both CC and TCN come in terribly fuzzy on my cable. I’m totally lookin’ forward to my impending move, and getting digital cable and, possibly, HBO. At least for the free month, eh.

  17. Adorable Girlfriend Says:

    Don’t worry MB, I don’t have cable. I just don’t watch TV. Thank goodness I can retreat to UC’s for a treat once in a blue moose.

  18. Michael Bains Says:

    Are blue mooses like blue moons? Or are they just more Liberal than yer average giant, 4 legged woods stalker..?

    I do wish I could get my cable ala carte. For all I watch, I’d probably save a bundle.

  19. Buy tenuate free online consultation. Says:

    Buy tenuate free online consultation….

    Buy tenuate free online consultation….

Leave a Reply

