Did Hell Freeze Over When I Wasn’t Looking?

That’s the only way that I can think to explain this.  And I totally missed this a couple of months ago.  I’m waiting for the right-wing nut job religious fanatics to start protesting this and organizing a boycott of Wally World.  Not because of all the other horrible shit that they do, but because now they’re going to be involved with Teh Gays.

16 Responses to “Did Hell Freeze Over When I Wasn’t Looking?”

  1. Chuckles Says:

    That does not mean WalMart is off the hook. Never shop there.

  2. Kevin Wolf Says:

    Wal-Mart is simply looking to keep all its options and markets open. They will play both ends for as long as it makes them money.

  3. midniter Says:

    Sorry…this is what I get for posting in the middle of the night and not being entirely clear, so let me say this now…

    NO WAY IN HELL WOULD I EVER SHOP AT WAL-MART.

    I was just sort of amused at the thought of the wingnuts protesting their favorite store. I wouldn’t have even seen this if I hadn’t been cruising for dick on gay.com

  4. Adorable Girlfriend Says:

    I second what Kevin says but further it with warding off potential lawsuits. Let’s remember, women took on Wal-Mart and won.

    Oh you know the true wingnuts will stop shopping there. It’s the middle of the road ones that will continue so long as they don’t sell gay positive stuff in the stores.

  5. glenda Says:

    What Madison avenue marketing person came up with this…given their history, it just seems like a stunt, although with some cool fallout. They have a lot more bad karma to make up for….all he sordid little hiring of illegals at substandard wages, the crappy benefits, the list is long.
    Wonder if other corporations will follow in suit?

  6. teh l4m3 Says:

    Well for some of us, it’s really the only game in town — they’ve shut down everything else, and now there is no choice.

    Still, fuck Wal-Mart. I just went there yesterday, and I couldn’t even find Astroglide on the shelf. Ridiculous.

    Did get the new Wolfmother CD for $10, tho’…

  7. Adorable Girlfriend Says:

    teh, have you heard of amazon.com, drugstore.com, Walgreens.com or various other Internet sites where you can get things? Many have free shipping and reasonable prices. Go to mysimon.com to compare prices on things you want to buy. It helps keep you on budget and takes Wal-Mart out of the running. You just cannot shake hands with the enemy.

  8. midniter Says:

    teh, just use spit

  9. Adorable Girlfriend Says:

    Midniter, that’s so gross. Do you want BG, the lovely mom to come over here and read that? OK, maybe you do because we don’t want to repressed like 3Choads.

  10. midniter Says:

    Well…okay. Maybe not spit. But perhaps something a little less outdated than Astroglide?

  11. teh l4m3 Says:

    What can I say? I’m brand-loyal. Don’t need nothin’ fancy, but I sure as hell don’t want KY Warming Slime or whatever. And spit dries out too fast…

  12. midniter Says:

    KY always dried out too fast for me. Lately I’ve been using either Gun Oil or Platinum Wet.

  13. teh l4m3 Says:

    Well okay Elbow Grease works well for certain depraved acts. And I’ve heard good things about boy butter.

  14. midniter Says:

    I never pictured you as a fisting bottom.

  15. mdhatter Says:

    get a room.

  16. teh l4m3 Says:

    I’ve been to paradise, baby, but I’ve never been in a sling…

Leave a Reply

